Taylor Swift’s ‘The Tortured Poets Department’ is here!

todayApril 19, 2024 46 2 5

share close

Taylor Swift unveiled her much-awaited album, ‘The Tortured Poets Department’, on April 19th.


She had previously announced its release during the Grammys in February, where she made history by winning her fourth ‘Album of the Year’ award. The album was officially released at midnight Eastern time in the United States, surprising fans with a double album. This marks Taylor’s eleventh studio album and has sparked speculation that she may be on course to earn her fifth ‘Album of the Year’ accolade.


Each song on the album showcases Taylor Swift either as the sole songwriter or in collaboration with others. Jack Antonoff, Swift’s long-time collaborator since her 2014 album ‘1989’, is credited as a co-writer on multiple tracks. Aaron Dessner from The National, known for his significant contributions to Swift’s recent albums ‘Folklore’ and ‘Evermore’ during the pandemic, also contributed to songwriting and production on ‘The Tortured Poets Department’.


Additionally, Post Malone (credited as Austin Post) and Florence Welch received songwriting credits for their respective featured performances on “Fortnight (Feat. Post Malone)” and “Florida!!!”.


Check it out!


Written by: Yanika

Rate it

Contact Us

Radiowave Logo Footer
Office: 083 000 1000
Studio: 083 00 00 967
Telegram: 083 00 00 967
WhatsApp: 083 00 00 967
Location: 3rd Floor Old Power Station Armstrong Street, Windhoek